Bookings registered on Stays.net can have the following status:


Status
Summary
pre bookedThese are bookings where there is still no confirmation by the guest.
It is necessary that the payment of the reservation guarantee is made so that the booking is confirmed effectively.
booked
These are bookings where at least the reservation guarantee has already been paid by the guest.
As it is a payment made in advance, there is still a chance for the guest to cancel according to the cancellation policy.
contract
These are bookings where the total amount has been paid and the check-in has been validated.
It means that the guest is in the lodging and the sale has been made.
canceled
These are bookings where the guest has withdrawn from the purchase after having paid at least the reservation guarantee
deletedThey are pre booked in which the guest did not make payment and, therefore, they have expired.
In addition, they may be the guest's purchase desistance in the sales channels.
The basic difference between a canceled and deleted booking is that in canceled there is a payment already made.

It is possible to filter by status in the menu [Reservations & Bookings > Find Booking], as well as view the status in the booking page.